Home : INTERNATIONAL : Exchange Programs  

Kookmin University invites more than 100 exchange students from 17 sister universities annually. We welcome all students from our sister universities wherever student exchange is capable.

At Kookmin University scholarship is granted to exchange students. \800,000/per semester is awarded to incoming exchange students up to 2 semesters. Student dormitory will be assigned for exchange students and the dormitory fee can be waived according to the agreement between two universities.

For spring semester, exchange application must arrive no later than Jan. 31st (for Chinese students Jan. 15th) and for fall semester all documents must arrive no later than Jul. 31st (for Chinese Students Jul. 15th).

If you have any questions or wish to join Kookmin University for a semester or two, please consult an international officer at your home university.

Our sister universities for student exchanges are:

University of the Sunshine Coast
NSCAD University
Beijing International Studies University
Hebei Normal University
Jinan University
Liaoning University
Qingdao University
Shandong University at Weihai
Tianjin Foreign Studies University
Strate College Designers
Pforzheim University
Hemeji Dokkyo University
Saga University
School of Law, Tohoku University
University of Shiga Prefecture
University of Toyama
Far-Eastern State Technical University
Khabarovsk State University of Economics and Law
Novosibirsk State Technical University
Russian State University for the Humanities
Chinese Cultural University
Sheffield Hallam University
University of Huddersfield
University of Florida
University of New Hampshire